Skip to main navigation.

RDFC Board of Directors


  • Paula Anderson

    Paula Anderson is involved in farming and ranching, with her husband and son on the family farm south of Regent, ND.  Paula has served on the board of directors for Consolidated Telecom of Dickinson, ND since 2009. Paula enjoys rural southwestern ND, where her community involvement includes current board positions on the Hettinger County Historical Society and Maine Township.  She is actively involved in Mott Evangelical Community Church.  Larry and Paula have 4 children and 2 grandchildren, all residing in the Mott/Regent area.  Rural Development is important to Paula to keep quality of life in rural America.

  • Martin Dahl

    Martin Dahl is currently the General Manager/CEO of McLean Electric Cooperative. He received his electrical engineering degree from Montana State University and a graduate management degree from Minot State University.

    Martin began his career as an engineering designer of transmission lines. He moved into management as director of engineering for Farmers Electric Cooperative in Clovis, New Mexico before entering the private sector as a project engineer and consultant with offices in Billings, Mont.

    Martin rejoined the electric cooperative industry in Minot with Verendrye Electric Cooperative before assuming his current leadership role with McLean Electric Cooperative in Garrison in 2009. Martin was Garrison Chamber of Commerce president in 2014 and is a member of the Underwood Economic Development Board, Garrison Improvement Association, the N.D. Rural Electric Cooperative Association Legislative Advisory Committee and the National Society of Professional Engineers.

    Dahl was North Dakota Statewide Managers Association president in 2012 and Central Power Managers Association president in 2013.

  • Wes Engbrecht

    Wes Engbrecht is the Communications and Public Relations director for Capital Electric Cooperative in Bismarck. Prior to his 10 years in this capacity, Wes had careers in public accounting and banking.

    Wes serves as the chairman of the Sanford Health board in Bismarck, as the vice-president of the Bismarck Public Schools Foundation board, and as a member of the United Blood Services Leadership Council. He has been involved with the United Way, the Bismarck Mandan Chamber, and the Bismarck Optimist Club for many years.

    Originally from Zap, ND, Wes lives in Bismarck with his wife and two children. He is a 1986 graduate of the University of North Dakota.

  • Robert Grant

    Robert Grant currently serves as a director of Mountrail-Williams Electric Cooperative (first elected 1981), Coordinating Council of Cooperatives, Rural Development Finance Corporation, North Dakota Association of Rural Electric Cooperatives (since 1998 – President since 2008), and Northwest Landowners Association (Incorporator --- Treasurer).

    He operated a portable grain cleaning mill for 28 years and served as Secretary/Treasurer of the North Dakota Simmental Association for 15 years. Bob also served as the Secretary/Treasurer of the Northwest North Dakota Select Simmental Group for over 25 years.

    Bob has served on many boards, including Egan Township, Berthold Farmers Elevator, Berthold School, North Dakota Simmental Association, St. Olaf Lutheran Church (Tagus), Palermo Lutheran Parish, Zion Lutheran Church (Berthold), Mountrail Bethel Home (Stanley), Mountrail County Medical Center & Mountrail County Health Foundation (Stanley).

    Bob and his wife Helen have farmed and ranched in Mountrail County near Berthold since 1972. They have 4 children who are involved in the cattle operation, and 4 grandchildren.

    Bob graduated from NDSU in 1971with a degree in Mechanized Agriculture & Agricultural Education

  • Gary Heintz

    Gary Heintz is a farmer and rancher in Chaseley, N.D. Gary is a board member of Dakota Central Telecommunications Cooperative.
  • Bobby Koepplin

    Bobby Koepplin is the manager of Rural Development for Cass County Electric Cooperative, Inc. An advisor or project coordinator/manager on several multi-million dollar construction projects, Koepplin has received The Rural Leadership Award from the National Rural Electric Economic Developers Association and has received awards from the Greater North Dakota Association, N.D. Association of Rural Electric Cooperatives, Valley City Youth Sports Complex, Valley Twisters Gymnastics Club, Barnes County Agricultural Improvement Association and Valley City Area Chamber of Commerce.

    Koepplin serves on numerous boards as an executive committee member or subcommittee Chairman. He serves as Chairperson of the Sheyenne River Valley National Scenic Byway, President of Sheyenne Valley Investment Company, is past-President of the Valley City/Barnes County Development Corporation, Treasurer of Valley City Youth Sports complex, charter member actively serving on the National Byway Foundation, and secretary of Sheyenne Valley Properties, LLC. Koepplin is an active Founding Board member of the Sheyenne Valley Community Foundation.

    He holds a degree in agriculture from North Dakota State University.

  • Jon McMillan

    Jon McMillan began representing Polar Communications on the RDFC Board in January of 2016. Jon has served on Polar Communications Board since June 2007. He also serves on the North Dakota Telephone Company (Devils Lake) Board, is currently President of the State Historical Society of North Dakota Foundation Board, and President of the Walsh County Historical Society, along with various other boards.

    Jon and his wife Jeannen are retired farmers near Fordville, N.D. They retain some cattle, along with helping their sons with the family farm.

    They have 3 sons, 2 of which are currently running the McMillan Farm operations. Jon and Jeannen have 7 grandchildren and 1 great-grandchild.

    Jon is a history buff who is intrigued by Native American history. He is very proud of the state in which he resides and cannot imagine living anywhere else.

  • David Sigloh

    David Sigloh lives on a farm southwest of Kenmare, N.D. He and his wife Penny own and operates a clothing and embroidery business, and a restaurant in Kenmare.

    David is the board president of the Burke Divide Electric Cooperative. He serves on the board at the Kenmare Vet's Club, and is a volunteer EMT with the Kenmare Ambulance Service.

    David and Penny have three grown children, and three grandchildren.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo