Skip to main navigation.

2016 AT&S Award Winners

During the AT&S awards and graduation banquet, the following honors were presented:

Graduating Lineworker Apprentices: Journeyman lineworker graduates included Kyle Helmers, Burke-Divide Electric Cooperative; Lucas Ramirez, Central Power Electric Cooperative; Austin Ohlhauser, KEM Electric Cooperative; Hayes Feilmeier, McKenzie Electric Cooperative; Wayde Eckroth, Mor-Gran-Sou Electric Cooperative; Josh Bartsch, Travis Glisson, Nicholas Hardenbrook, Brett Miller, Josh Miller and Chris Nordloef, Mountrail-Williams Electric Cooperative; Cody Hintz, Roughrider Electric Cooperative; Mark Frank, Slope Electric Cooperative, and Josh Althoff, 3 C Construction.

Outstanding Apprentice Award: Lucas Ramirez, Central Power Electric Cooperative, earned the Outstanding Apprentice Award for completing the apprenticeship program with the highest grades on examinations combined with favorable on-the-job evaluations.

The Certificate of Safety Achievement: This recognizes those cooperatives that participated in the Rural Electric Safety Achievement Program, better known as RESAP, and partook in their three-year onsite audit in 2015. These cooperatives demonstrated continuous improvement and an outstanding safety program. There are multiple components to achieving this recognition. Some of these components include: chief executive officer commitment to safety, a team approach to continuous improvement, a cooperative safety improvement plan, the completion of 14 annual self-assessments, and establishing safety goals and benchmarking performance. The following cooperatives received their certificate of safety achievement: Burke-Divide Electric, Dakota Valley


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo